Assessment task 1

A week in social media – Wednesday

Wednesday

Most of today I was on Instagram/Facebook and I checked my emails 2-3 times.

I want to focus on my dabbling in making small videos that I usually upload and then delete because I end up disliking the song choice or layout, I have uploaded one short film on Instagram and Facebook. I like to use Vimeo to upload my videos; you can make a private folder of your projects and publish them when you want. I also use my GoPro to film my diving and snorkelling; I use an application called GoPro studio, which allows me to then upload, and potentially share via email, Instagram, Facebook etc;. Today I fiddled around a little with a short video about my vacation away to Wilsons Promontory, roughly 2 minutes long at the moment and very sketchy, however every now and then I add or take something away. I’m very indecisive so it makes videos hard to publish, If I eventually publish I do so because it feels good to finish something and because it also feels good to show people what I’m doing, I usually interact with Spotify because there are playlists on there that people have created for certain moods or genres, this helps me get motivation or copy a certain song to play on my video. I eventually want the videos to be published so that people can see what I get up to. Mainly family and friends but I also think that when I really set my mind to this the videos have a cool flow and sense of direction that highlights a little bit about the creative side of me that people don’t know a lot about. Today I engaged more in how to make a the film flow more by watching two tutorials on Youtube about the settings in Vimeo and Imovie.

Standard

Leave a comment